Facebook Pixel
EmpowHER Guest

Could planters peanuts contain gluten

By Anonymous October 15, 2017 - 1:12pm
Rate This

Add a Comment1 Comments


Hello. Thank you for posting.

Nuts in their pure form are gluten-free. Peanuts, (peanut and nut butters) almonds, pecans, macadamia nuts, walnuts, pine nuts, pistachios, cashews, Brazil nuts and all other natural nuts are gluten-free. Sesame seeds and sunflower seeds are also gluten-free. The thing you have to watch out for with nuts is packaged nuts that have flavors added. Many of those are gluten-free but several brands make nuts with wheat added into the seasonings that have been added to the nuts. Always read the label if you are concerned.


October 15, 2017 - 1:31pm
Enter the characters shown in the image.
By submitting this form, you agree to EmpowHER's terms of service and privacy policy
Add a Comment

All user-generated information on this site is the opinion of its author only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions. Members and guests are responsible for their own posts and the potential consequences of those posts detailed in our Terms of Service.

Food Allergies

Get Email Updates

Related Checklists

Food Allergies Guide


Have a question? We're here to help. Ask the Community.


Health Newsletter

Receive the latest and greatest in women's health and wellness from EmpowHER - for free!